My location:
  • Mon – Fri 10 AM – 6 PM – 07784726479

  • Social Media icons
  • NJPW Announce G1 Climax 30 Entrants

    Published on /

    Photo credit: NJPW

    NJPW have announced the Blocks for the upcoming G1 Climax 30, set to span throughout September/October.

    The first night of the G1 Climax 30 will take place on Saturday 19th September in Osaka, and conclude on Sunday 18th October at Ryogoku Sumo Hall in Tokyo.

    A Block will consist of the following;
    – Kota Ibushi
    – Jeff Cobb
    – Kazuchika Okada
    – Tomohiro Ishii
    – Will Ospreay
    – Shingo Takagi
    – Minoru Suzuki
    – Taichi
    – Jay White
    – Yujiro Takahashi

    B Block will consist of the following;
    – Hiroshi Tanahashi
    – Juice Robinson
    – Hirooki Goto
    – Toru Yano
    – Tetsuya Naito
    – SANADA
    – Zack Sabre Jr
    – KENTA
    – EVIL

    Recent winners have included Kenny Omega, Shinsuke Nakamura, Hiroyoshi Tenzan and more recently, winning last year’s G1, Kota Ibushi.

    Kazuchika Okada and Tetsuya Naito will be looking to add to third G1 crown to their resume, after winning the G1 Climax twice in the past.

    Hiroshi Tanahashi will be looking to claim at fourth G1 Climax, after previously winning three.

    All of the events spanning throughout the Autumn will be broadcast LIVE on New Japan World, which you can subscribe to RIGHT HERE

    As always you can follow the action and updates through Wrestling Travel

    Latest Wrestling News

    Wrestling Travel Packages