My location:
  • Mon – Fri 10 AM – 6 PM – 0161 806 1444

  • Social Media icons
  • NJPW Wrestle Kingdom 15: Preview, How To Watch, WT Coverage

    Published on January 2, 2021

    Photo credit: NJPW

    New Japan Pro Wrestling present their biggest event of the year, Wrestle Kingdom 15, on January 4th & 5th from the Tokyo Dome.

    The event will span over two nights, similar to Wrestle Kingdom 14 in January 2020.

    Wrestle Kingdom 15 will be held with a reduced capacity, due to the Covid-19 outbreak that has ripped through the world during 2020, which has halted international fans travelling to the event.

    Despite Covid-19 cases rising in Japan and a state of emergency potentially being called, NJPW commentator, Kevin Kelly, has confirmed the event will definitely still go ahead.

    Night One Card – January 4th 2021

    Tetsuya Naito (c) vs. Kota Ibushi – IWGP Heavyweight Championship and the IWGP Intercontinental Championship

    Hiromu Takahashi vs. El Phantasmo – Winner will challenge for the IWGP Junior Heavyweight Championship on Jan 5th

    Dangerous Tekkers (Taichi and Zack Sabre Jr) (c) vs. Guerrillas of Destiny (Tama Tonga and Tanga Loa) – IWGP Tag Team Championship

    KENTA (certificate holder) vs. Satoshi Kojima – IWGP United States Championship challenge rights certificate

    Hiroshi Tanahashi vs. Great-O-Khan

    Kazuchika Okada vs. Will Ospreay

    New Japan Rambo – 22-Man New Japan Rambo to determine who will challenge for the Provisional KOPW 2021 Trophy on Jan 5th

    Night Two Card – January 5th 2021

    Tetsuya Naito or Kota Ibushi (c) vs. Jay White –  IWGP Heavyweight Championship and IWGP Intercontinental Championship

    Shingo Takagi (c) vs. Jeff Cobb –  NEVER Openweight Championship

    Taiji Ishimori (c) vs. Hiromu Takahashi or El Phantasmo –  IWGP Junior Heavyweight Championship

    Evil vs. Sanada

    Suzuki-gun (El Desperado and Yoshinobu Kanemaru) (c) vs. One or Eight (Ryusuke Taguchi and Master Wato) –  IWGP Junior Heavyweight Tag Team Championship

    TBA vs. TBA vs. TBA vs. TBA – Four way for the Provisional KOPW 2021 Trophy

    Mayu Iwatani and Tam Nakano vs. Donna Del Mondo (Syuri and Giulia) – Stardom Exhibition Match

    Queen’s Quest (Saya Kamitani, AZM, and Utami Hayashishita) vs. Donna Del Mondo (Maika, Natsupoi, and Himeka) – Stardom Exhibition Match

    How To Watch

    Both nights of Wrestle Kingdom 15 will be broadcast live and around-the-world on New Japan World and Fite TV, with English commentary live on the broadcast.

    The event will start on Jan 4th 11pm PST / 2am EST / 7am GMT
    The event will start on Jan 5th 12am PST / 3am EST / 8am GMT

    Wrestling Travel Coverage

    Wrestling Travel will be covering Wrestle Kingdom 15 exclusively on wrestlingtravel.org with live results as the event happens, and the action will also be covered across our social channels.

    You can follow all the action on our Twitter, Facebook & our Instagram story, leading up to the events and during. 
    TWITTER: @WrestlingTravel
    INSTAGRAM: @WrestlingTravel
    FACEBOOK: /WrestlingTravel

    Make sure you join us!

    Latest Wrestling News

    Wrestling Travel Packages